Skip to content

Upgrade to Professional ​

Self-Hosted

You can upgrade from SysReptor Community to SysReptor Professional anytime without reinstallation. All your data will be preserved.
Here's how:

  1. Add your license key to deploy/app.env (LICENSE='your_license_key')
  2. Add languagetool to deploy/docker-compose.yml:
    name: sysreptor
    
    include:
      - sysreptor/docker-compose.yml
      - languagetool/docker-compose.yml
  3. cd to deploy and run docker compose up -d
  4. Enjoy

From Professional to Community ​

For reverting to community, remove or comment out the license key from deploy/app.env.
You can also remove languagetool/docker-compose.yml from deploy/docker-compose.yml. This saves resources (one docker container), as languagetool is not available in SysReptor Community.

Moving from Professional to Community does not result in data loss. All data will be preserved.

Non-superuser login is disabled

Downgrading disables login for non-superusers. Community edition allows unlimited project access, so any account that can log in is a superuser and has access to every pentest project. These accounts previously had limited project access. Allowing them to log in would expose all projects.

Book a demo

Interested in SysReptor Professional?
Book a Teams call with us and get you questions answered.

Choose your time slot