Downgrades
Self-HostedPro onlyINFO
Downgrading restores a backup from the version you want to return to and results in data loss. Anything created after that backup is deleted.
- Create a backup
Create a backup before downgrading.
- Change directory to your previous version
The update script creates a backup of your prior version's configuration. The directory is usually named sysreptor-backup-<date>.
Enter the deploy directory within that folder.
shell
cd sysreptor-backup-<date>/deploy- Restore the backup
shell
cat <your-backup-file>.zip | docker compose run --rm --no-TTY app python3 manage.py restorebackupWARNING
This command deletes all present data and restores data from the backup. Do not run without having made a backup.
- Launch the old SysReptor version
shell
docker compose up -d